Six Sentence Sunday: The Baby Symphony

         It’s early Christmas morning, and we’re up before the sun. I wonder if we even slept at all, as Christmas Eve was a blur of magic and gift-opening and pleasure and talking and, well… love that only Devin and I can create together.
     We lay in the dark of our den, the only light resonating from the hot pink lights I chose for our very first Christmas tree as a married couple. Abandoned Christmas wrapping litters our carpet and our warm bodies are bound together in the GoLite sleeping bag I gave him as a gift.
     “Emilia, did you ever think we’d get here?” He glides soft fingertips up and down my bare waist.
     “Yes.” I reach up and kiss his chin. “I believed it with everything in me.”

5 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday: The Baby Symphony

  1. Pingback: Six Sentence Sunday: The Baby Symphony | juliabadewrites

Leave a Reply

