7-7-7 Game!

Yeah! Playing the 7-7-7 game, where you go to p. 7 or 77 of your current manuscript, count down 7 lines, then copy the next 7 to your status. Here are my 7 lines from
p. 77 of “The Baby Symphony,” and coincidentally, one of my favorite scenes! Yay!     “Emilia, I’ll buy Bibi another door, but don’t make me break this one down.”
     I believe him. “I’d rather not take it to that level.” I say, acknowledging that I hear him. On quavering legs I force my weight over to the door and grasp the lock with sweaty fingertips. I am almost hit by the door as Devin bursts in and scoops me up in his arms.
… His smell makes me delirious as I am so desperate for it.
“I love you,” he whispers, pressing his face into me.
“But I don’t deserve it. I’m so sorry, Devin.” I bite my lower lip.

2 thoughts on “7-7-7 Game!

Leave a Reply

